How much does one elephant weigh?

The average African elephant weighs between 2.5 and 7 tons, and the average Asian elephant weighs from 2.5 to 5.5 tons. the African elephant is the largest living land mammal on Earth. African elephants stand anywhere from 8.2 feet to over 13 feet at the shoulder.