When was mariano rivera drafted?

Mariano Rivera was signed by the New York Yankees in 1990, and then spent several years in the Minor Leagues. He made his MLB pitching debut for the Yankees as a starter on May 23rd, 1995.

---

Mariano Rivera was signed by the New York Yankees in 1990 at age 20.