What happens in the game of thrones?

"Game of Thrones" is a TV show about noble families fighting for the Iron Throne in the land of Westeros. It features complex storylines, betrayal, violence, dragons, & other fantasy elements. The final season aired in 2019 and ended the main character's story, but the ending was controversial.