What are gyarados powers?

Being a water type, Gyarados' powers are mostly water based, such as Whirlpool, Waterfall, Hydro Pump, Rain Dance, etc. Additionally, it can learn Dragon type moves like twister and Dragon Dance, Dark moves like Bite and Crunch, flying moves like Hurricane, and Normal moves like Hyper Beam.