How do you eat caviar?

Fine caviar should be served very cold in a non-metallic bowl nested inside a larger bowl filled with ice. Caviar is best served simply, possibly alongside toast points or bland, unsalted crackers. common accompaniments include lemon wedges, sour cream, hard-cooked egg, and minced onion.