Is there gonna be a e. t. two?

Probably not. Steven Spielberg ultimately decided not to move forward with a sequel. The sci-fi classic E.T was released in 1982 and has been praised by critics ever since, who consider it one of the finest films of its generation as well as one of the best films ever made.