What happened in the fifteenth century?

15th Century 1400-1499 CE. The 15th century brought to the world, Leonardo da Vinci. By the middle of the 15th Century, powerful families in England tear the nation apart. In Italy, the cultural movement known as the Renaissance is advancing. Gutenberg built a printing press in 1439; And more.