Which country hosted the first winter olympics in nineteen twenty four?

1924 Winter Olympics host city was Chamonix, France

---

The 1924 Winter Olympics, officially known as the First Olympic Winter Games and commonly known as Chamonix 1924, were a winter multi-sport event which was held in 1924 in Chamonix, France.