How do flies see?

A fly's eyes are immobile, but because of their spherical shape and protrusion from the fly's head they give the fly an almost 360-degree view of the world.

---

Through their 5 eyes—a pair of large compound eyes and a triangle of three little simple eyes called ocelli on the “forehead” between the compound eyes. ... Each ommatidium is a functioning eye in itself, and thousands of them together create a broad field of vision for the fly.