What can i use to wash fruit?

Use clean potable cold water to wash items. For produce with thick skin, use a vegetable brush to help wash away hard-to-remove microbes. Produce with a lot of nooks and crannies like cauliflower, broccoli or lettuce should be soaked for 1 to 2 minutes in cold clean water.