How many years in a lightyear?

A light-year is the distance light travels in one year or about 5.9 trillion miles (9.5 trillion km).

---

There is one year in a lightyear. A lightyear is a measurement of the distance light travels in the amount of time it takes the Earth to orbit the sun, or one year.