What is a goober pie?

A goober is a peanut, hench a peanut pie.

---

A "Goober" is a Southern United States term used to refer to peanuts. Any dessert pie with a focus on peanuts could be called a goober pie, whether it has a custard-like peanut butter center with a chocolate coating, or a crust with thick sugary filling with peanuts on top.