Do geese have rabies?

Only mammals can be infected with rabies and potentially transmit the disease. Species that pose no risk of a rabies direct transmission include avians (e.g., chickens, ducks, geese, hawks, eagles, owls, and even vultures), reptiles (lizards, turtles, etc.), and amphibians (e.g., frogs).