Is kimchi keto friendly?

Kimchi is made from salted and fermented vegetables, most commonly using cabbage. Since kimchi contains a fairly low amount of net carbs, then you can absolutely eat kimchi on keto. However, you would need to combine it with high-fat foods to make up for the lack of its fat content.