What was the battle of cold sea?

The battle of the Coral sea was the first naval battle fought entirely by air. The fleets were hundreds of miles apart. Americans crippled or sunk the Japanese fleet to the point Japan lost their naval presence. This also elevated the air craft carrier to be the most important ship in the fleet.