Is y. n. w. melly facing the death penalty?

Yes. In February 2019, he was arrested and charged with 2 counts of first-degree murder, he pled not guilty and is currently awaiting trial. If convicted he faces life in prison or the death penalty. He is also a suspect in the 2017 murder of a sheriff's deputy.