What was oprah's tragedy?

Oprah's early years were full of instability. It all began in rural Mississippi, where she lived with her maternal grandmother, Hattie Mae Lee. She was then shipped off to Wisconsin to live with her mom, Vernita Lee, when she was 6 years old. This move turned out to be the most dramatic of them all.