Do crabs have veins?

No veins. They have an “open circulatory system,” where vessels pump the crab’s blood into sinuses or cavities in the body. The blood doesn’t flow in a closed loop as it does in a human’s circulatory system, which has a heart, arteries, and veins to return the blood to the heart.