What happened to the sackler family of perdue farmer?

As part of the bankruptcy deal, the Sacklers relinquished their equity in Purdue; as of 2019, there were no family members left on the board or in management positions. They will also contribute $4.325 billion in cash and forfeit control of family foundations worth $175 million.