Where does the universe end?

Great question, We don't have a great answer. The observable part, the part we can see and detect, is about 13.8 Billion light years in radius, or 27.6 Billion light years in diameter. Astrophysicists have estimated the entire Universe could be 3 x 10 raised to the 23rd power larger than this.