Tell me a fact about jackets?

A jacket is a garment for the upper body, usually extending below the hips.[1] A jacket typically has sleeves, and fastens in the front or slightly on the side. A jacket is generally lighter, tighter-fitting, and less insulating than a coat, which is outerwear.