What kind of pepper is pepper x.?

Pepper X is a cultivar of Capsicum chili pepper bred by Ed Currie, creator of the Carolina Reaper. Pepper X resulted from several cross breeding's that produced. Pepper X has a whole lot of capsicum in it making it very hot.