Does the goliath birdeater eat birds?

The goliath bird-eating spider may also rear up on its hind legs to show its large fangs as a further defense strategy. As its name suggests, this species can eat birds and just about anything that is smaller than it is, including invertebrates and mice, frogs, lizards and birds.