How long do you boil unfrozen hotdogs?

Boiling a hot dog for about 6 minutes will heat it satisfactorily for eating. Please note that a hot dog is fully cooked in processing, the same as a package of sliced bologna. The only difference between the two is the packaging and seasoning. So yes, you could eat a hot dog cold out of the package