What is the smallest venomous snake?

Bitis schneideri is a species of venomous snake in the subfamily Viperinae of the family Viperidae. The species is native to a small coastal region that straddles the border between Namibia and South Africa. B. scneideri is the smallest species in the genus and possibly the world's smallest viper.