How ripen tomatoes in paper bag?

To ripen a few green tomatoes, put them in a paper bag, close it up, and store in a warm location. Keeping tomatoes enclosed together, the ethylene they emit will stimulate ripening. You can add a ripe banana or apple as well to speed things up.