How long do you boil polish sausage for?

Cover and simmer the sausage on very low heat for 30-50 minutes, or until the kielbasa is tender. Too rapid boiling may cause it to burst. You can prevent this by pricking the sausage at intervals with a pin or toothpick before cooking.