What is the broadway show beautiful about?

The Broadway show “Beautiful: The Carole King Musical”, is featured like a jukebox of singer Carole King’s early life and career. Her music along with that of Gerry Goffin and other contemporary artists including: Cynthia Weil, Barry Mann & Phil Spector are used to tell the story.