How long does it take to cook bone in chicken on the grill?

Cooking chicken on the grill requires achieving an internal temperature of 157 to 160 degrees fahrenheit. A typical chicken breast with the bone in will take about 20 minutes. Cook the breast 6-10 mins on one side then turn over and cook an additional 6-10 mins.