What do minecraft pigs like to eat?

Pigs can now only be bred with carrots, not wheat, and only follow the player if they are holding a carrot or a carrot on a stick. Pigs are now able to jump when ridden. Pigs now "eat" the carrot in a span of time which is shown by a durability bar on the carrot on a stick.