What's the difference between blackberries and black raspberries?

if it looks like a raspberry but it's black, it's a black raspberry. a white or green core, attached to a stem with a smooth, glossy flesh, means it's a blackberry. black berries are bigger than black raspberries and lastly, side by side black raspberries are sweeter than a raspberry