Where is silver lake?

It is often called the “Brooklyn of Los Angeles,” Silver Lake is much more than just a haven. The popular central L.A. neighborhood has gone from urban grit to sophisticated chic over the years and is home to celebrities, creatives, professionals, and an ever-increasing number of families.