How old are fruity pebbles?

Introduced in 1971, Fruity Pebbles cereal with its delicious fruity taste has been a family favorite for over 40 years! Only Pebbles has the fun of Fred Flintstone, Barney Rubble, and the rest of The Flintstones gang.