What is the smoothest bourbon?

The smoothest of the bourbon whiskeys has always come down to two specific brands: Maker's Mark Bourbon Whiskey and W.L. Weller Special Reserve 7-Year-Old Bourbon Whiskey. The first has a mellow flavor that lingers with a soft, sweetish taste. It has a bit of spice to it with a hint of oak.