What's the biggest vegetable?

Although this giant cabbage cited in the Guinness Book seems unbeatable for the title of "World's Largest Vegetable," there are tropical yams belonging to the genus Dioscorea that may be 6 to 9 feet long and weigh 150 pounds (68 kg) or more, although they are usually harvested at about 2-6 pounds.