How long should you cook a two inch steak?

Place the steaks on the grill and cook until golden brown and slightly charred, 4-5 minutes. Turn the steaks over and continue to grill 3-5 minutes for medium-rare (an internal temperature of 135 F), 5 - 7 minutes for medium (140 F) or 8 to 10 minutes for medium-well (150 F).