Do you cover salmon when baking in oven?

Bake salmon, uncovered, 4 to 6 minutes per ½-inch thickness. Bake a dressed salmon 6 to 9 minutes per 8 ounces of fish. Always check your fish at the minimum baking time to ensure your baked salmon doesn't get overcooked.