Which state is bigger massachusetts or new hampshire?

At 10,554 square miles, Massachusetts is the 44th smallest biggest state in the union in terms of area, bigger only than New England neighbors Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Hampshire, and Vermont as well as Delaware and New Jersey.