Why do people pick their scabs?

People may pick scabs due to boredom, stress, and anxiety. The theory is the small pain of picking releases endorphins relieving these issues. Scabs can also be an itchy irritation, so people scratch. Obsessive compulsive disorder and Dermatillomania, a disorder of skin picking, can be reasons, too.