How tall are doorframes?

The average door frame is six foot eleven inches

---

The height of common doors is 6 feet 8 inches. The standard height of the rough opening for a door is the door height plus 2 five-eighth inches. The additional room allows for a three-fourth-inch top jamb, a shim space above the door jamb and the thickness of underlayment and finish flooring.