Who is dave gilmour?

David Gilmour gained international fame for his incisive, atmospheric guitar work and vocals with Pink Floyd, he pursued a successful solo career and worked with some of the most respected names in British rock. Gilmour was born in Cambridge, England on March 6, 1946;