How long does it take yellow jackets to build a nest?

in the spring, the queen will emerge from hibernation and begin to build the nest from plant fibers that she chews, making a type of paper. Within 24 to 48 hours, she will begin to lay her eggs, in the started nest. The nest will continue to grow as the colony grow