What is the meaning of a fluent?

Able to express oneself easily and articulately.

---

The meaning of “affluent” is well-to-do, financially secure, and in a highly secure level of income or personal fortune. It is not quite the same thing as rich or even wealthy. The rich own the country club; the affluent can be members of it.