How long does it take to get from mars?

How long does it take to get from mars? According to NASA a 1-way trip to Mars would take about 9 months. For a round-trip it would take about 21 months as you will need to wait about 3 months on Mars to make sure Earth and Mars are in a suitable location to make the trip back home