How do i store fresh tomatoes?

Keep unripe green tomatoes, stem side down, in a paper bag or in a cardboard box in a single layer. Perfectly ripe tomatoes should be kept at room temperature on the counter away from sunlight. Overripe tomatoes that are soft to touch with very red flesh are best kept in the fridge.