Is a french bulldog a pitbull?

A pit bull is a dog developed in 19th-century England, Scotland, and Ireland from bulldog and terrier ancestry for hunting, specifically for capturing and restraining semi-feral livestock. It is not the same as a bulldog or a terrier, but is a mix of the two. So no, a Frenchie isn't a pit bull.