What is star wars the clone wars?

It is a theatrical film set in the Star Wars galaxy serving as the pilot for the series an animated series created by John Favreau and released in 2008. It is an animated television series as well, set during the three years between the prequel films Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith.