When was the first iron man comic?

Iron Man premiered in Tales of Suspense #39, cover dated March 1963. This was a collaboration between the great Stan Lee, who had been toying with the idea of a businessman superhero, scripted Larry Lieber, and artists Don Heck and Jack Kirby.