How hot is a gas flame?

The temperature of a gas flame is dependent on the type of gas burned. An oxygen-fed blowtorch will burn at around 2820 °C, 5110 °F. Natural gas, used in many stoves, burns at 3560 °F, 1960 °C, and propane at 3596 °F, 1,980 °C.