Does ranch have mayo in it?

Ranch dressing is an American salad dressing usually made from buttermilk, salt, garlic, onion, mustard, herbs (commonly chives, parsley, and dill), and spices (commonly pepper, paprika, and ground mustard seed) mixed into a sauce based on mayonnaise or another oil emulsion.